Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Calendar of Events

Our Event Calendar

The Hume Veterans Golf Club runs a 12-month calendar of events for the enjoyment of its members.

Games are usually played on the first Monday of each month although this can vary depending on where public holidays fall and the occasional change of day because of availability of some golf courses.

Tee time for most of our games is 8 a.m. with a Shotgun Start. However, during the winter months of June, July and August, the start time is 9 a.m.


Friday 7-Jan, 8:00am

Werribee

Coordinator: Mario Caruso 0401 604 501

Unfortunately this, our first event at Werribee Park for some years, was washed out and the round unable to be completed.  Members who did attend, and managed to complete some holes, found the course to be in good condition and all enjoyed an excellent meal afterwards.  We look forward to revisiting Werribee Park in 2023.


Monday 24-Jan, 8:00am

Gisborne

Coordinator: Kerry Bayly 0408 340 846

Our annual challenge event against Melbourne Vets saw 19 teams from each group compete in a closely contested event.  The event is always conducted in great spirit with a sense of strong fellowship.  This year The Hume Veterans were victorious by 10 matches to 9.


Monday 7-Feb, 8:00am

Gisborne

Coordinator: Kerry Bayly 0408 340 846

83 players were presented with excellent conditions at Gisborne Golf Club and some excellent scores resulted.  THe catering was also excellent.  Thank you to the Gisborne club.  Congratulations to all the winners.


Monday 7-Mar, 8:00am

Trentham

59 members and one guest braved the early morning foggy conditions at the picturesque Trentham Golf Club today and some handy scores were recorded.  For full results, click on the button below.


Monday 11-Apr, 8:00am

Melton Valley

Coordinator: Kerry Bayly 0408 340 846

A disappointing field of only 64 players today but an enjoyable day for all.


Monday 2-May, 8:00am

Mandalay

Coordinator: Mario Caruso 0401 604 501


Monday 6-Jun, 8:30am

Mt. Derrimut

Coordinator: Mario Caruso 0401 604 501


Wednesday 6-Jul, 8:00am

Kooringal

Coordinator: Kerry Bayly 0408 340 846


Monday 1-Aug, 9:00am

Bacchus Marsh


Thursday 1-Sep, 8:00am

Goonawarra


Thursday 6-Oct, 8:00am

Goonawarra


Friday 28-Oct, 8:00am

Trentham


Monday 7-Nov, 8:00am

TBA


Monday 5-Dec, 8:00am

Melbourne Airport

For all enquiries please contact us info@humevetsgc.com.au