Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Calendar of Events

Our Event Calendar

The Hume Veterans Golf Club runs a 12-month calendar of events for the enjoyment of its members.

Games are usually played on the first Monday of each month although this can vary depending on where public holidays fall and the occasional change of day because of availability of some golf courses. 

Tee time for most of our games is 8 a.m. with a Shotgun Start.  However, during the winter months of Jun, July and August, the start time is 9 a.m.

For further information pertaining to events please click on the “More” button against the event that you are interested in below. You will then be able to enter an event (or do so by clicking on the “Event Entries” button on the home page).

Events Calendar

The table below shows the upcoming calendar of events.

Day Date Shotgun Time Venue Event
Monday 6-Jan 8 am Growling Frog Stableford
Monday 13-Jan 8 am Gisborne Hume Vets Vs Melbourne Vets, 4BBB Stableford
Monday 3-Feb 8 am Gisborne Stableford
Monday 2-Mar 8 am Trentham Stableford
Monday 6-Apr 8 am Mandalay CANCELLED due to Coronavirus
Monday 4-May 8 am Melton CANCELLED due to Coronavirus
Monday 1-Jun 9 am Mt Derrimut Stableford
Monday 6-Jul 9 am Goonawarra Stableford
Monday 3-Aug 9 am Bacchus Marsh Stableford
Wednesday 2-Sep 8 am Kooringal 1st Round Club Championship, Stableford
Wednesday 30-Sep 8 am Kooringal 2nd Round Club Championship, Stableford
Monday 2-Nov 8 am Yarrambat Stableford
Friday 13-Nov 8 am Trentham Open Age Tournament, Stableford
Monday 7-Dec 8 am Melbourne Airport Gentsomes

Event Entry Payment Process:

Read more on the Event Entry Process and Payment


5-Mar Trentham - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

Fantastic roll up for our return to the wonderful Trentham Golf Course.

A bit of a chilly start to the day but the breakfast rolls and hot coffee provided by...


5-Feb Gisborne - Event Coordinator Mario Caruso Tee-off: 8:00am

UPDATED 5th February 2018

What a fantastic roll up to Gisborne Golf Club today. 

118 Starters faced the starter, the best attendance at a Hume Vets game...


15-Jan Hume Vets Vs Melbourne Vets 4BBB Stableford - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

The Shield is ours – Congratulations to Captain Tony Barr and his team.

With a very cold and cloudy start to the morning 79 players hit off in this annual...


8-Jan Growling Frog Stableford - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

Updated Monday 8th January 2018 - For further info and full results click "MORE"

A fantastic roll up for our first game of the year at Growling Frog.  96...

For all enquiries please contact us info@humevetsgc.com.au