Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Calendar of Events

Our Event Calendar

The Hume Veterans Golf Club runs a 12-month calendar of events for the enjoyment of its members.

Games are usually played on the first Monday of each month although this can vary depending on where public holidays fall and the occasional change of day because of availability of some golf courses.

Tee time for most of our games is 8 a.m. with a Shotgun Start. However, during the winter months of Jun, July and August, the start time is 9 a.m.

Melbourne Airport Monday 7th December – Entries Open

Members, as per recent emails, this game is going ahead but will be just a normal monthly game.  The normal end of year celebration, that we usually have this month will now be celebrated at our Gisborne game 1st February 2021.

Please get your entries in for Melbourne Airport now – Event Coordinator is Peter Caple 0449799786

 

 

Events Calendar

The table below shows the upcoming calendar of events.

Day Date Shotgun Time Venue Event
Friday 13-Nov-20 8am Yarrambat Stableford
Monday 7-Dec-20 8 am Melbourne Airport 4BBB
Monday 4-Jan 8 am Growling Frog Stableford
Monday 11-Jan 8 am Gisborne Hume Vets Vs Melbourne Vets, 4BBB Stableford
Monday 1-Feb 8 am Gisborne Stableford
Monday 1-Mar 8 am Trentham Stableford
Monday 12-Apr 8 am Mandalay Stableford
Monday 3-May 8 am Melton Valley Stableford
Monday 7-Jun 9 am Mt Derrimut Stableford
Thursday 8-Jul 9 am Goonawarra Stableford
Monday 2-Aug 9 am Bacchus Marsh Stableford
Wednesday 1-Sep 8 am Kooringal Club Championship Round 1
Wednesday 6-Oct 8 am Kooringal Club Championship Round 1 (Final)
Monday 1-Nov 8 am Yarrambat Stableford
Friday 12-Nov 8 am Trentham John Feehan Aged Tournament (Open)
Monday 6-Dec 8 am Melbourne Airport 4BBB

Event Entry Payment Process:

Read more on the Event Entry Process and Payment


9-Apr Yarrambat - Tournament Coordinator Arnold Messias Tee-off: 8:00am

86 players greeted the starter at Yarrambat Park Golf Course this month.  An excellent autumn day resulted in almost perfect playing conditions and good scores...


5-Mar Trentham - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

Fantastic roll up for our return to the wonderful Trentham Golf Course.

A bit of a chilly start to the day but the breakfast rolls and hot coffee provided by...


5-Feb Gisborne - Event Coordinator Mario Caruso Tee-off: 8:00am

UPDATED 5th February 2018

What a fantastic roll up to Gisborne Golf Club today. 

118 Starters faced the starter, the best attendance at a Hume Vets game...


15-Jan Hume Vets Vs Melbourne Vets 4BBB Stableford - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

The Shield is ours – Congratulations to Captain Tony Barr and his team.

With a very cold and cloudy start to the morning 79 players hit off in this annual...


8-Jan Growling Frog Stableford - Event Coordinator Kerry Bayly Tee-off: 8:00am

Updated Monday 8th January 2018 - For further info and full results click "MORE"

A fantastic roll up for our first game of the year at Growling Frog.  96...

For all enquiries please contact us info@humevetsgc.com.au